The British Accreditation Council is the largest and longest-established accrediting body for the private further and higher education sector (with the exception of the British Council’s Accreditation UK scheme for English language schools), and now accredits over 400 private institutions.

BAC’s accreditation process involves a rigorous on-site inspection focusing on five key areas:

  • Premises and Health & Safety 
  • Management, Staffing and Administration 
  • Student Welfare 
  • Teaching, Learning and Assessment 
  • Management of Quality 

Accreditation is only awarded if the independent Accreditation Committee agrees that the required standards have been met in all these areas, and once accredited, institutions will be regularly monitored to ensure these standards are maintained. What’s more, private colleges are only allowed to offer courses to international students on Tier 4 visas if those courses are approved by the UK government.

Therefore you can be sure that your qualification will be recognised and valued by prospective employers and other educational institutions.